Jacobs Center receives $20,000 from SDG&E

youthmovementWe are delighted to announce that the Jacobs Center for Neighborhood Innovation has been selected to receive $20,000 from SDG&E through their Inspiring Futures Leaders initiative.  This generous grant will allow us to continue working with youth in the Diamond neighborhoods of southeastern San Diego. The goals and objectives of this work include helping youth to increase their civic engagement, build individual and community technological skills and utilize social media to better their community.

Youth are a key stakeholder and constituency in our community and this grant will help to ensure that their voices are heard.

2 thoughts on “Jacobs Center receives $20,000 from SDG&E

  1. I’ve been participating in the Youth Training at the Jacobs Center for the past few weeks and I have personally enjoyed it. The Youth Training has given me the opportunity to learn more about myself and the community. I believe that this will be a great opportunity for the youth to “increase their civic engagement, build individual and community technological skills and utilize social media to better their community.” I wish the Jacobs Center for Neighborhood the best in future upcoming events!

  2. I have been going to the Youth Training at the Jacobs Center and I can say that it has been fun. It has given me a chance to get more involved and know what is going on in my community. It has made me more confident and develop skills that I will need when I begin my career. I believe that in order for there to be change in the community you need to involve the youth as well. They need to know what is going on around them and how to make a difference.

    Thank you and best wishes!

Leave a Reply

